For the 2020 Association for German Studies President’s Guest Inteview, we invited acclaimed author Sharon Dodua Otoo to discuss her life and work.

She is joined by Professor Sarah Colvin (University of Cambridge), Professor Priscilla Layne (University of North Carolina), Professor Margaret Littler (University of Manchester), and Dr Áine McMurtry (King’s College London), delving into her novel “Herr Göttrup setzt sich hin”, which won the Bachmann prize in 2016, as well as her forthcoming book.